My Novel

     I recently started working on a novel like a few days ago. I’m not doing very good with it right now, like I’m only seven paragraphs in and I’m already having writers block. I know where I want everything to go, it’s just I don’t know how I want to write it happening. I write in a lot of different styles, and I’m just not sure which style I want to write it in. I’m leaning towards first person, but I started writing it in third person, so I might have to rewrite it all.

     I love writing more than anything I do, well, other than sex with J. I just haven’t been able to write all that much because I can’t read my own handwriting and I haven’t had a laptop since my sister broke mine over a year ago. Now I have a new one though and I can start really writing again! I hate writing on my phone, I can type real fast on it, but it just doesn’t feel official and it makes it very hard for me to want to finish what I’m writing. Writing with a laptop is a lot easier and I usually finish what I’m writing when i write it on a laptop.

     I got the idea from my novel from tumblr post if I’m being honest. My one friend from church (when I went to church like four years ago) posted it saying that it needs to be a book because she needs it in her life. It sounded like it would make a very interesting book, so now I’m writing it! Hopefully it turns out as good as I’m hoping it will. At least I’ll be able to write it at my own pace and make it have the ending I want it to have. I just have to decide how I want to write it, and how I want it to end, oh and have to decide why the love interest can’t die.

     I’m having such bad writers block when it comes to my novel, but I don’t want to give to much away. I’d like to get some help, but last time I got help with writers block, and got some other ideas from a friend they wrote the story and posted it before I finished mine and it was almost the same, just different names and written in their own style. I was beyond pissed off and I have a hard time trusting people with my writings.

     I only really trust my fiance J, but he isn’t very creative so he isn’t that much of a help with writers block. He’s creative when it comes to playing the guitar and singing, but writing? Absolutely not.

Author:

I'm 19, engaged, have aspergers, and I'm​ trying to convince again. I lost my first to a miscarriage. this is my public anonymous diary of my life and journey through a miscarriage and trying to convince.

Leave a Reply

